Guest Reviews

We value your feedback!

We believe that our guest opinions are extremely important and love to hear about their positive stays.

We at Actons strive to give the best service possible. If you feel we could improve on something or just want to tell us about your experience, please do let us hear your thoughts.

 res@actonshotelkinsale.com

 

Recent Guest Reviews

Excellent, staff 1st class and so was the food,. Enjoyed our stay .thank you

Hotel Guest - November 2019

 We had a WONDERFUL stay at Actons! Beautiful hotel, perfect location right by the harbor and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Great breakfast every morning. It couldn't have been better! We loved Actons and would highly recommend it!

Hotel Guest - November 2019

Stayed here for a night and enjoyed our stay very much! The hotel was clean, quiet, and we had a beautiful view of the water!!! Walkable to all shops, restaurants, and bars!!! Great breakfast too! The spread was amazing!!!
Would stay here again!

Hotel Guest - November 2019

 We were extremely pleased with the Actons Hotel. The spacious rooms were well furnished and comfortable, the location was perfect, and the breakfast was of high quality. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel Guest - October 2019

We were extremely pleased with the Actons Hotel. The spacious rooms were well furnished and comfortable, the location was perfect, and the breakfast was of high quality. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel Guest - October 2019

Our stay at the Actons Hotel was wonderful. Rooms were clean and comfortable, restaurant and bar area were great, and the staff was so helpful. I especially would like to Thank Lisa for all her help during our stay.

Hotel Guest - September 2019

My first time visiting Kinsale and Acton’s Hotel All exceeded my expectations From a very warm welcome receptionist to my lovely bedroom and a wonderful breakfast next morning.I will certainly recommend and visit again.

Hotel Guest - September 2019

 

Wish I would have stayed here for more than one day. The rooms and service were stellar!

Hotel Guest - September 2019

 

The members of staff that I had the pleasure of meeting were extremely helpful and courteous, the room was very clean and quite spacious and I would not hesitate to stay again.

Hotel Guest - September 2019

 

The members of staff that I had the pleasure of meeting were extremely helpful and courteous, the room was very clean and quite spacious and I would not hesitate to stay again.

Hotel Guest - September 2019

 

My first time visiting Kinsale and Acton’s Hotel All exceeded my expectations From a very warm welcome receptionist to my lovely bedroom and a wonderful breakfast next morning.I will certainly recommend and visit again

Hotel Guest - September 2019

 

This is a lovely hotel beautifully situated across from the picturesque harbor! The staff were so accommodating and knowledgeable - they even have electricity converters if you can’t find yours!! The room was beautifully appointed and so comfortable. The bar is quaint, well stocked and the breakfast was delicious with so many options. Everywhere the service was impeccable! Thank you for a lovely stay. I just wish it could have been longer. And for Golfers, the proximity to Old Head is fantastic! Enjoy!!!

Hotel Guest - August 2019

 

''As always our stays in Actons are very pleasurable whatever the occasion. The staff do their best for you. This time we only had snacks which were very good. The place is always spotless. We will be back.''

Hotel Guest - June 2019

 

"Good location, excellent room and a very good breakfast. Very nice to relax in the gymnasium and enjoy the spa and indoor pool. The staff were very friendly and courteous."

Hotel Guest - July 2019

 

"We had a lovely time in kinsale. The bed was very comfortable, the linens extremely nice and the towels were lush. The room was very clean and the staff was exceptional."

Hotel Guest - July 2019

 

"Had a wonderful overnight stay at short notice. Staff were excellent. Superb breakfast and lovely to walk out and enjoy the harbour activities and the local cuisine. A harbour facing room would have been nice but room otherwise was excellent."

Hotel Guest - June 2019

 

Everything was perfect. An experience to be repeated- hopefully in the near future!

Hotel Guest - June 2019

 

"I had a lovely stay at the Actons Hotel Kinsale in April. My room was more than comfortable with a gorgeous view of the harbor. Breakfast was delicious, parking was easy, and the location was perfect -- close to everything, but set back a little from the street. I would love to stay here again!"

Hotel Guest - April 2019

 

Scroll Down