Guest Reviews

We value your feedback!

While we don’t do what we do for praise, we’re always delighted when we receive positive feedback from guests who have stayed in our hotel in Cork. Every member of our team are extremely passionate about and dedicated to serving you and anticipating your every need. Your feedback helps us raise our standards even higher, so that we continue to create something really special for each guest, during every visit. If you feel we could improve on something or just want to tell us about your own experience here with us, please let us hear your thoughts by emailing them to enquiries@actonshotelkinsale.com today.

 

Recent Guest Reviews

 

Spent a few nights in Actons Hotel this week and I was extremely impressed. We had a Wonderful time Bedrooms and facilities were excellent. Covid procedures were Very efficient and above all the Team members from Reception ,Restaurant and Bar were Charming Efficient and Very Friendly. A very pleasant experience

Peterthompson2017 - September 2020

 

Just thoroughly enjoyed a three night break in Actons Hotel, and we could not praise the staff enough. Without exception we experienced warmth and friendliness - nothing was ever a problem. No complaints about the facilities and services - room was very comfortable, location is super, breakfasts were very good, plenty of comfortable places to sit and read. Very efficient management of covid-19 with clear guidance for guests. We were very impressed with Actons having first stayed here many years ago. We plan to return - wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Kinsale.

 Derek B - September 2020

 

Just back from fantastic three night stay in Actons and even with all the strict Covid-19 restrictions we still managed to have what felt a truly luxurious experience. Our room was well appointed and overlooking the harbour, spotlessly clean and loads of toiletries were supplied. We ate in the bar one of the nights (booking is recommended due to the current restrictions) and the food was delicious and plentiful...I was stuffed!! In the mornings when you arrive to the breakfast room, you are seated and breakfast is served directly to you, due to the current regulations there is no buffet but that doesn’t affect your breakfast one bit, if you want more they’ll bring more, the staff literally cannot do enough for you...by the way the breakfast menu is massive, so don’t worry you won’t go hungry here!! Breakfast can be worked off or an appetite can be worked up in the pool, located handily in the car park just call in book a time and away you go. For luxury and location there is no better location...we will deffo return.

Daragh Mulligan - September 2020

 

 I just wanted to drop a note to say thanks so much to everyone in Actons Hotel for such an enjoyable and safe stay. My friend and I were down with ye for 2 nights and left this morning. I had been stay-cationing all around Ireland the last 2 months and hand on heart, your hotel and staff were BY FAR the best I came across. All staff, from housekeeping in the corridors to breakfast staff, bar staff, pool staff and reception- everyone was so warm and friendly and I couldn't praise them highly enough. We felt so safe at all times in the hotel and your Covid compliance was top notch. We drank in the bar both nights and were well looked after and great cocktails. It was lovely to have a bit of craic even with the manager at breakfast the next morning. So often people are quick to write a negative review but I think it's important to send praise direct to those who really deserve it and everyone in the hotel really deserves it. Fair play to you all. Such a lovely atmosphere created by the staff in the hotel even in these difficult times. Thank you for a fabulous stay. My last stay with you was 31 or 32 yrs ago as a baby and my parents said I cried the whole time!!! We will be back for sure and I will also leave a review on Trip Advisor.

Cara O'Mahony - August 2020

 

'We recently had a 2 night stay in Actons. This was our 3rd hotel on our staycation and I’m sorry we didn’t stay longer. Location is spot on. Beds were the comfiest we’ve had. We stayed in a family room and had plenty of space. Bathroom was fabulous with Voya products. We had breakfast delivered to our room both mornings. Huge choice on the menu. Every hotel in Ireland should stay here to see how to do it right in relation to Covid. Felt extremely safe. Pool was lovely, practically had it to ourselves. I would 100% will return. And I would highly recommend Actons'.

AimeeRog - August 2020

 

 'I just wanted to take this opportunity to say “well done Kinsale!” My husband and I spent the August bank holiday in your lovely town, it was our first holiday since being cocooned and our experience was fantastic! Covid guidelines were being properly but calmly enforced in Actons hotel where we stayed and in the the Blue Haven where we ate a delicious meal. Well done again for the opportunity for us to have a lovely safe weekend in glorious sunshine!'

Moya Kearney on Kinsale.ie - August 2020

 

'This is the first time I have stayed at Actons and I hope it won't be the last. The room was beautiful, at the front of the hotel looking out on the sea. The bed was really comfortable and the room was so quiet, we had a great sleep. I was happy to see camomile tea on the tea tray along with the usual tea and coffee. I loved the rainfall shower and the lovely toiletries. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Actons is a perfect spot in Kinsale'
Coffebean on Tripadvisor - July 2020

 

Location of hotel is perfect, on the pier and within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. Room was nice, but a little warm at night. Breakfasts were really good with great selections or Irish fare. All the staff were very friendly with Rachel in breakfast lounge a stand out! Town itself and surrounding scenery is stunning, we loved our first “staycation” since Covid and Actons was very good in this regard.

 Paul and Rachel on Tripadvisor - July 2020

 

Stayed for three nights in Actons Hotel, Kinsale with family. Checked in Monday 20th. Having stayed in this hotel many times before we decided to have our staycation here. Was well impressed with how all the staff and management alike went out of their way to accommodate and make us feel welcome and most importantly safe. We were staying in room 309 at the back of the hotel which was nice and quiet. Room was spotless and very comfortable. I loved the Voya organic toiletries such a nice touch! We booked dinner in Sidney's bar/restaurant each night. Good choice on the menu and great service. Breakfast was delicious and again such a great variety to choose from. My 7 year old love the pancakes! We booked the swimming pool each evening. Very clean and friendly staff. Had such a lovely stay here, we were very lucky to get such fantastic weather! Will see you all again in the Autumn! WEll DONE ACTONS HOTEL.

Debberry on Tripadvisor - July 2020

 

When the opening of Hotels was brought forward our first thought was 'we will go to Actons? It is familiar and  we could drive there non stop. So we recently returned to you, our first trip outside the county since February and it did not disappoint. We had cocooned for the lockdown due to various medical conditions, the 'perils of old age' ! I must admit I was nervous, every business entrance is different these days with perspex and hand sanitizer but we were immediately reassured by the huge effort that has been made with signage, information, processes for cleaning etc. and after the tense months we have all endured I felt myself relaxing immediately.The physical effort is visible, the distancing measures but also socially the new way  staff have had to learn to deal with guests and implement this new 'normal' was excellent. I qualified many years ago as a microbiologist and we have both worked in food and pharma businesses, but we applaud how your hospitality business has seamlessly adopted routines that were previously the perserve of laboaratory clean areas. You have done an amazing job of adapting. These new procedures in no way intefered with, but actually made us feel more comfortable and we had 3 wonderful days and nights with you.As for the team from the moment we arrived, how we were greeted by Harry. The reassuring Cork banter of Ger Carey and his obvious joy at being back in the fray spilling out into the odd bar of a song ( great voice too! )  to the attentiveness of the team in the bar at dinner, and the constant cleaning of the lobby. How well we were looked after by the breakfast crew Dean, Emma, Chloe and if I have forgotten anyone I apologise you all worked your way to assuring our covid bellies were doubled on leaving the dining room.Lastly just to mention Aoife whose wonderful smile that greeted us at breakfast, genuine friendliness, and warm welcome reminded us of the reason we have returned with family and friends over the years to Actons and will continue to do so, we hope for many, many years to come. Many thanks to you all for a lovely 'staycation'. 

Bryanna and Frank O'Rourke - July 2020

 

Excellent, staff 1st class and so was the food,. Enjoyed our stay .thank you

Hotel Guest - November 2019

 

 We had a WONDERFUL stay at Actons! Beautiful hotel, perfect location right by the harbor and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Great breakfast every morning. It couldn't have been better! We loved Actons and would highly recommend it!

Hotel Guest - November 2019

 

Stayed here for a night and enjoyed our stay very much! The hotel was clean, quiet, and we had a beautiful view of the water!!! Walkable to all shops, restaurants, and bars!!! Great breakfast too! The spread was amazing!!!
Would stay here again!

Hotel Guest - November 2019

 

 We were extremely pleased with the Actons Hotel. The spacious rooms were well furnished and comfortable, the location was perfect, and the breakfast was of high quality. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel Guest - October 2019

 

We were extremely pleased with the Actons Hotel. The spacious rooms were well furnished and comfortable, the location was perfect, and the breakfast was of high quality. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel Guest - October 2019

 

Scroll Down